Skip to content

HREvolution Tasting Menu

May 2, 2011

As everyone has returned home from the trip to Atlanta, many of us share the same sentiments.  First thought is big props to the planning committee – Trish McFarlane, Ben Eubanks, Steve Boese and Crystal Peterson.  The tireless dedication and continued enthusiasm they show is appreciated and applauded.

I attended HRevolution last year and find myself reflecting in a different way this time around. Last year, at the conclusion of HRevolution I was restless.  I was so happy to have attended a great event, but so saddened that I wasn’t able to come home and carry on some conversations. I was disheartened to think I wouldn’t be able to have challenging conversations or push some boundaries in the day-to-day interactions I have with other HR professionals back home.

But to some extent I was wrong.  I DO have those conversations; often times by leading them with folks in my geographical area, city or state.  But often it’s because my HRsphere has grown and gone global; the expansion of the HRevolution group continues and the conversations, unlike at a SHRM conference or other event, don’t just happen the-day-of; they continue every day using a variety of channels.

**********

So I’m processing what I learned.  And much like a Tasting Menu it’s as if I were enjoying a leisurely meal with multiple courses and smaller portions.  Course 1 to be served tomorrow.

No comments yet

Leave a comment