Skip to content

Students and the Future of HR

June 25, 2011
tags: ,

I always enjoying talking to members of SHRM student chapters.  I must do an OK job, and haven’t bored them yet, because the SHRM @ LSU chapter keeps asking me to come back year-after-year.  

So today, while attending the SHRM Annual Conference, I’ll also be popping in to the SHRM Student Conference. I’ve been asked to join a panel with some pretty awesome rockstar friends – Laurie Ruettimann, John Nykolaiszyn and Matt Charney.  I’m praying for an uneventful journey (please please please – no delays) so that as soon as I land this afternoon at the Vegas Airport I can grab a cab and be quickly whisked over to the Convention Center.

Whenever I talk with students (from my little corner of the HR world) I always try to leave them with a sense of excitment about their upcoming professional journey. They are the ones who will be touching employees’  lives and having a powerful impact on the sucess of their future organizations. 

So I send a great big shout out to our local students, faculty and advisers at Southern University and LSU

Now go check out this great picture showing future Louisiana HR leaders – they’re the ones who have the power to keep HR moving forward!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Laura Wolfe (former advisor to shrm at lsu) permalink
    June 28, 2011 10:28 am

    And I can say unequivocally that SHRM at LSU has very much enjoyed your visits in the last couple of years Robin. Thanks so much for taking your time to hang with the students!

Leave a Reply

