Skip to content

A Cup of Joe

March 22, 2011

Nothing like a fresh brewed cup to get you moving in the morning.  There’s something that’s always been so spot-on about Maxwell House commercials; you know, the ones where people are inevitably awakened due to the aroma of freshly brewed and/or percolating coffee that is wafting through the house?

It’s been called A Cup of Juan Valdez’s Best; Battery Acid; Bean Juice; Black Gold; Brain Juice; Brew; the Daily Grind; God’s Blessing (Irish Coffee); Java; Morning Mud; Plasma; and The Fix.

Do you like it with cream? Sugar? Chicory?  Or not like it at all?

I’ll let you think about it.  As for me, I’m off to pour a cup.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 22, 2011 8:28 am

    Dunkin’ Donuts…20 oz…cream only…every single day.

  2. March 22, 2011 8:32 am

    White Castle has surprisingly good coffee if you are on the go. I’m partial to the local roasters in my town (Kaldi’s and Thomas). Buy local, folks. 🙂

  3. Robin Schooling permalink*
    March 22, 2011 11:50 am

    LOVE me some Community Coffee (local)!

  4. March 23, 2011 7:08 am

    I am partial to Caribou. But as long as I have coffee (black), I am generally happy.

Leave a Reply

