Skip to content

DNA = Dy-no-mite!

September 10, 2010

Yesterday we had the pleasure of hosting Ryan Estis for a one-day conference for our sales team.  If you have never had the pleasure of seeing Ryan facilitate a session or present to a group, make plans to do so.  At the very least, you owe it to yourself to check out his blog, Passion on Purpose.

Our team is focusing on a “Sales Shift” – making some changes to their daily behaviors and ways of functioning that, together with some operational model changes, will allow then to work in a more purposeful manner while providing our company with revenue growth.   So Ryan came to assist us with this transition, and while there was a lot of content covered, one section resonated with me:

Do something for 30 days and it will become a habit.  It will become part of your DNA.

Now I have to say that I’m pretty pleased to be day 6 into writing this blog, and I can FEEL it becoming a habit.  I already get the itch to sit down and type something up, jot down an idea, get something elusive captured before it floats away.

Now I’m sure, that will end.  Probably sooner rather than later.  And I will be stuck in the land of non-inspiration.

But that’s OK – because I’m making it a habit.  And I’m looking forward to the time when writing, thinking and posting becomes part of my DNA.

And that’s what I’ve learned today.  You’ve been schooled.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

